Never Too Late

IMG_20170607_121543_270.jpg

It’s never too late,
to fall in love again.

To let our lips draw a sunshine smile,
the moment our name is being whispered by another’s.

To let butterflies fly freely with endless excitement within,
the moment our eyes read spilled ink that is written on our screen.

To let the stars in our eyes blink brightly,
the moment our heart is hugged by another’s.

It’s never too late,
to fall in love,
to love,
and to be loved,
… again.

As I am preparing myself to let you go,
I couldn’t help ‘but to wonder,

would it be too late,
for our souls,
to fall in love with each other,
ever again?

Would it be too late,
to be loved by you,

Would it be too late,
to love you, … all over again?

As I bid farewell to the cresent tonight,
I whisper you in my prayer, ‘It’s never too late,
to come back to me, my love.
It’s never too late.’ ”

(Lan)

 

Leave a Reply

