My Phantom

 

19113654_1548724681857681_6525805925449422108_n.jpg

Hatred. Hate.

Who doesn’t know those words. In fact nowadays, it seems to be the only word that is common to spread between us, it seems to be the word that is easy to practise it in everyday life. I am not a saint, and I do believe that myself have become a regular practitioner of this word.

I hate one particular thing, I hate one particular person. I hate two particular things, I hate two particular persons. I hate three particular things, I hate three particular persons. I hate things, I hate people. I hate everything, I hate everybody. I hate life. I hate me. 

And just like a rapid fire, this ‘hatred’ spreads widely without warning, and easily. To stop, is almost impossible.

As I wrote this poem below, couple of years back, I knew at any point of life this word has to change into love.

I have not succeeded.

-Phantom of Hatred-

“I will find a way,
in my phantom of hatred,
to love you.

Even though,
everytime the wind carries your name,
and whisper it into my ears,
the stream of unpleasant memory,
gushes from my mind,
and letting my heart covers in tears.

But still,
I will find a way,
in my phantom of hatred,
to love you.” (Lan)

  • This poetry is one of the poems that are written on my debut book, “Words of Sunset”.
Leave a Reply

